I am exciting about everything we are trying out in my biology classes, but my time to blog is definitely limited by all of the front load planning that it takes to make sure everything runs smoothly in three different high school biology classes. I’m not complaining, I’m just saying! I chose to vlog this week instead, though I remain unconvinced that it saves time!

If, as you watch, I mention anything you’d like more information on to help you administer biology in your class, please feel free to contact me via Twitter @lesliefarooq.

Credits:

College Board for Advanced Placement Biology

Next Generation Science Standards for HS-LS1-2 and HS-LS1-3

Pink, D. (2009). Drive: The Surprising Truth About What Motivates Us. New York, NY: Riverhead Books.

Somin, I. (2015, January 17). Over 80 percent of Americans support “mandatory labels on foods containing DNA.” The Washington Post. Accessed at link.

Zambrano Ledezma, R. (2015, September 3). AMP Project Pitch. Accessed at Haiku Learning LMS Section WikiProject page.

