I didn’t come up with this on my own, but it was so good I couldn’t resist using it too. I learned this particular pre-lab technique for the AP Biology Inquiry Lab #4: Osmosis and Diffusion at my UT Arlington Summer Institute for AP Biology with Jackie Snow. She had us all help her with her mystery sucrose solutions, and now my students will help me with mine.

I am deeply considering the Claim, Evidence, Reason (CER) approach via comic preparation because these comics a really fun way to report findings! The app that I used to make them is called Strip Designer. The app I used to create the video is called Videolicious.

More to come when they take the final masses of their dialysis tubes tomorrow!

Mystery sucrose solutions for AP Biology Inquiry Lab #4: Osmosis and Diffusion, September 2015
Mystery sucrose solutions for AP Biology Inquiry Lab #4: Osmosis and Diffusion, September 2015
AP Biology students to the rescue for determination of the molarity of mystery sucrose solutions, September 2015
AP Biology students to the rescue for determination of the molarity of mystery sucrose solutions, September 2015
