This is my first ever video tutorial. I have really enjoyed using Remind with my student groups and I know many of them appreciate the fact that it is both web and app capable. Remind notifications can be pushed to their phone, which they always have in hand, this means they are getting the information that they need more quickly than via email. No phone numbers change hands and no one is excluded as long as they have a web-capable device.

This was my third take on this video and my first time using the embedded camera in a video. There are things I would change if I had it to do over again, but it was good enough for a first attempt, and so it stands as it is, hidden student engagement icon choices and all. Next time I will rethink the use of and/or positioning of the embedded camera box. Thanks for watching!

Sources:

Haiku Learning Management System

Remind

