I will be hosting the Texas Educator Chat on Twitter this Sunday. I am excited for the opportunity, and based on my solicitation of #TXeduchat frequenters, it seems that work-life balance is on the minds of many. How do we strike a balance when the demands placed on educators continue to rise, but announcements at to what will be taken off of our plates are practically nonexistent?

“I did then what I knew how to do. Now that I know better, I do better.” ― Maya Angelou

Educators want what’s best for learners, and we will rise to these new ways to approach teaching and learning, but it is imperative that we support each other in this process. If my fellow educators are asking for help to achieve or reestablish a work-life balance, then I will do my best to draw out our individual ideas such that we can each add to the tools in our life balance tool box. I hope you can join us on Sunday, March 20 at 8 pm CDT.

“The whole is greater than the sum of its parts.” ― Aristotle

