Leslie Runs

2014-01-18 16.03.46 Immediately after my January 18, 2014 fall.

I haven’t written about my right hand for a very long time. I originally started this blog because I broke three fingers on my right hand and I needed a means to vent and reflect to work through the injury (see Fingergate). After two surgeries and a lot of therapy I was hoping it would get better, but based on how it felt I was unconvinced that it ever would.

Screen Shot 2016-04-22 at 9.56.58 AM I really do run, here I am at Miles for Smiles 2016.

Eventually my physiotherapist told me that there was nothing more he could do to help me to gain mobility in my joints and so I gave up. It’s been sort of half a hand ever since. I have a pincer grip between my index finger and my thumb, and the other three fingers are very stiff and their six joints barely bend. It didn’t seem worth writing about…

View original post 320 more words

